Warm welcome

I feel privileged and immensely proud to be the Chair of the Governing Body at Newton Tony C of E Primary School. As a governing body, we are committed to creating the conditions by which all young people can achieve their full potential and we take every opportunity to celebrate achievements.  We are hugely impressed by both the energy and drive of the talented staff team and the confidence and enthusiasm of the children.

We are very pleased to have a new Head teacher who joined us at the end of February 2017 and under this new leadership the school is going through a period of rapid change.  As a governing body we work closely with Miss Priestley, and all staff with a common aim of providing a safe and vibrant learning environment in which all children can reach their potential and have an enjoyable experience in this wonderful school.  We offer a broad and balanced curriculum and aim for enjoyment in learning with the recent improvements to our outside areas we are developing an outdoor learning experience with a new outside classroom, trim trail and our most recent addition outside dining area and sensory garden will soon be complete .

We strive to ensure that we have in a clear strategic direction for the development of the school and a strong framework of local accountability, through robust scrutiny and challenge, to make sure that our young people get the very best quality of education.

We along with the dedicated staff have created a school with a nurturing, caring and family atmosphere with the emphasis on the whole child.  As parents and carers, you are very much part of the whole school community and your opinions and comments are very valuable to us.

We operate an ‘open door’ policy where parents, friends and governors are always welcome to come into school.

If you have not already experienced our school then please call to arrange a visit, where a member of staff will happily show you around.

Finally, I pledge the support of the Governing Body to the School and to the local community and promise to work to maintain and, where possible, to improve the value of Newton Tony C of E Primary School to the whole population of the catchment area

Chair of the Governing Body